Make

Scrapbooking Our Baby Girl’s First Year

My daughter is not a baby anymore. She’s four. I really meant to start here baby scrapbook before now, but it didn’t happen. Now is as good a time as any though! And the beautiful thing is, she is helping me design it. She chose the album, a hot pink, sleek number, and some precious embellishments. I really love that her personality is going to show throughout the pages because she has had a say in the creative process. Here’s our opening page. The Birth Announcement. It’s a simple introduction to a complex little soul. I plan to add some tree leaf stickers or stamps as soon as I find the right ones, to give it a treetop feel. I look forward to making more beautiful pages with her throughout this project of crafting her first year.

Keep it crafty!

Wendy

Leave a Reply

