Organize

Simplify in ’16

SIMPLIFY

When I think of 2015,  I think of how beautiful our messy, imperfect lives are, because they are creative and unique and ours. I remember many joyful occasions. Birthdays, the growth of our business, milestones reached, conversations with friends.  I also remember sadness. Watching friends suffer over the loss of a loved one, the feeling of defeat in areas of life that were important to me, seeing family members struggle. These experiences and interactions have helped me to grow stronger and more appreciative of my faith in God, and the people who love me. I am thankful.

In 2016 I want to be intentional about making memories and interacting with family and friends. I want to be more mindful of my daily worship habits, and completely instilling that love in my children. I want to be more focused on my health goals, and welcome others to join me. I want to have great experiences, travel, and make things. I want to plan ahead more. I want to be relaxed and focused on getting things done, without being distracted or wasting time.

When I think of where I get bogged down in my personal life, several things that come to mind are

  1. Laundry
  2. Clutter and Everyday Clean Up
  3. Meal Planning
  4. Managing My Children (devices, lessons, chores/commission, etc.)

 

I hope to focus on these things directly in order to simplify our everyday lives. I have plans for how manage and organize these things… now I just have to put my plans into action! So with all this in mind, I say farewell to 2015, and welcome 2016! Wishing us all health, joy, and growth in the new year.

Cheers,

Wendy

 

 

Leave a Reply

